QSL card from the Radio Sabah, Jesselton, British North Borneo for report of 21 Dec. 1955 on 7.240 mHz. Power was 5000 watts.

British North Borneo was a protectorate and crown colony that consisted of territories in the northern part of the island of Borneo. Great Britain relinquished the colony in 1963. The territory joined Malaysia and is now known as the state of Sabah. The island also includes three other political entities, Malaysian Sarawak, Indonesian Kalimantan, and the independent sultanate of Brunei.

Back to Home Page